• Clinical Care OptionsNew for GAPNA members: Clinical Care Options

    GAPNA has partnered with a Clinical Care Options to offer an ongoing series of free CNE programs available to GAPNA members. "Vaccinations and Healthy Aging: Protecting Your Older Patients From Shingles" is the latest program offered.

    In this live webinar on September 30, 2020  at 3:00 PM, US Eastern, expert faculty expert faculty discuss how important it is to prevent shingles in older patients.

    Find out about it!

  • CoronaCoronavirus (COVID-19) Resources

    In an effort to support our members with the most updated information on COVID-19 we developed this resource page to easily access current CDC information and other resources to assist you professionally and personally.

    We will continue to update this page with more information as it becomes available and welcome your input as we navigate through this situation. As health care professionals it is our job to educate our patients and families on prevention and the what to do if someone is symptomatic.

    View resources


Lonhala Magnair

Board of Directors

September 2019 - September 2020

President – Board 2017- 2022
Sherry Greenberg, PhD, RN, GNP-BC, FGSA, FAANP, FAAN
Associate Professor, Seton Hall University College of Nursing
Scotch Plains, NJ
Immediate Past President – Board 2016-2021
Deborah Dunn, EdD, MSN, GNP-BC, ACNS-BC, GS-C
Dean Graduate School & Center for Research
Madonna University
Plymouth, MI

President Elect – Board 2016 – 2023
Natalie Baker, DNP, GNP-BC, ANP-BC, FAANP, GS-C
University of Alabama
Madison, AL

Treasurer – Board 2017- 2021
Jennifer Kim, DNP, GNP-BC, GS-C, FNAP, FAANP
Assistant Professor of Nursing at the Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
Brentwood, TN
Secretary – Board 2020-2022
Ladsine Taylor, MSN, GNP-BC
Bill Hefner VA Medical Center
Salisbury, NC
Director-at-Large – Board 2020-2022
Margaret T. Bowers, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CHSE, AACC, FAANP, FAAN
Duke University School of Nursing
Druham, NC


Director-at-Large – Board 2019 - 2021
Stacey Chapman, ANP-BC
Optum Gerogia
Alpharetta, GA


Call for Nominations Form will be available every year in October and is due April 1st. Elections take place in May. New officers take office in September at the Annual Business Meeting at the conclusion of the Annual Conference.

View Past Officers and Founding Members